I Just Wrote To Say Thank You!


I started blogging in late November in 2011 and have been blogging since then whenever I have time..

I knew that it was gonna take time for me to have some followers and some comments.. So I was ready to wait. But I didn’t need to wait as much as I thought I would. I shared my ideas, feelings, and experience and people liked it. This encouraged me to do MORE.

One day dear Ken Wilson offered me to write a post on his blog as a guest blogger. This blog post idea turned out to be an interview and he encouraged me to interview Luke Prodromou and Jeremy Harmer as well. I sent them the proposal e-mail and it was very kind of them to agree. Thank you all! It was such an honor to meet you in person!

After the interviews

A week before the interview, my mother came to visit me. When I told her about this interview thing, she started talking. And between us, she likes talking.. While she was sharing some ideas and feelings with me, all of a sudden, something she said gave me the inspiration I needed and I wrote the post ‘3 in 1’ which has earned my blog a nomination for a Fascination Award: 2012’s Most Fascinating English Teacher blog. And.. I just found out that I came the 4th!!

Well, maybe some of you might say, ‘ You came the 4th, why do you make a big deal out of it?’. Well, as a new blogger this means a lot to me! It definitely will encourage me to do better!

Anyways. To cut it short, I am writing this post to thank to those who voted for me!

And also to those who made comments on ‘3 in 1’ which helped me recognized in the first place!

Dear Brad Patterson, Yeşim Çakır, Julie Raikou, Marian Steiner, Vicky Loras, Rakesh Bhanot, Graeme Hodgson, Canan Eliçin, Cecilia Lemos. Thank you very much for the comments you made!

I also want to thank Dear Shelly Terrell for helping me to spread the blog post!

And finally special thanks toVijay Krishnan, Dinçer Demir, Emrullahn Sedat Sudan, David Kapuler and Sophia Mavridi for retweeting me and spreading the voting webtise🙂

Thank you all!  Teşekkür ederim🙂

7 Comments Add yours

  1. BRAZTESOL RN says:

    Hi Nihal,

    Congratulations on your achievement! It’s no small feat.

    The international TESOL community and the world need enthusiastic teachers like yourself.

    Keep up the great work!

    Fernando Guarany
    On behalf of the BRAZ-TESOL Natal chapter

  2. Dear Fernando, thank you very much for the kind words. All taken as a compliment🙂

  3. merveoflazorg says:

    Hello Nihal,
    Congratulations! This is such a big success on the very beginning of your blogging career:) I’m so happy to follow you. Wishing you the best, my dear friend.
    Love,
    Merve OFLAZ

  4. Dear Merve,
    You’ve been such a great support since the moment I met you. Thank you very much! I do really appreciate that my dear friend..

  5. behiye7 says:

    Hello Nihal,
    Congratulations! I think you are fantastic! I’m really enjoy to follow you. Wishing you the best, good luck.
    Lots of love

  6. You rock, Nihal. Love the energy that you bring to this blog, and the energy that it brings back to you. Thanks for the kind mention and it really is a pleasure.

    Sorry it took me so long to get back to you on this one… i was enjoying the waves!

    Cheers, Brad

  7. Brad, always nice to see you here🙂
    Thank you very much!

Please share what you think

